SRA cheering on the SRA Territory Stingers in their 2015 championship campaign

The Australian Hockey League (AHL) National Championship starts tomorrow in Darwin (Men’s) and Sydney (Women’s).​

SRA is proud to sponsor and cheer on the SRA Territory Stingers in their 2015 championship campaign.

The National Championships (25th September-2nd October) are contested by 8 teams, representing the eight states and territories of Australia. The championships give non-national team players the opportunity to play alongside athletes from the Kookaburras, Hockeyroos and national development squads.

The SRA Territory Stingers includes a number of current Kookaburras squad members.

SRA have been the sponsors of the SRA Territory Stingers for the past three years and continue that sponsorship into 2015. SRA also individually sponsor Jeremy Hayward, Leon Hayward & Robert Duguid in the SRA Territory Stingers and Lizzy Duguid in the NT Women’s Hockey team, the NT Pearls

Steve Rowe, SRA’s CEO, is a keen hockey player and will be at the championships supporting the SRA Territory Stingers and cheering the NT Pearls on from afar.

‘Having the championships in Darwin this year is great for locals as they get the chance to watch some elite hockey, but even more, it is great for the team and their supporters. I hope locals get behind their team and head to the championships to cheer the Stingers on,’ Mr Rowe said.

SRA wishes all players well and looks forward to watching some elite hockey in the NT.

Men’s Australian Hockey League 2015

Marrara Hockey Centre

Darwin Northern Territory

25th September – 2nd October

For more information or to buy tickets, head over to the AHL website.