SRA Information Technology (SRA) is proud to announce their continued support of the SRA Territory Stingers by committing to a further three-year sponsorship deal.

We have been the lead sponsor of the SRA Territory Stingers for the past four years and look forward to supporting the team for another three successful years.

Steve Rowe, SRA CEO, is a keen hockey player and has been an avid supporter of hockey in the Northern Territory.

SRA also sponsors individual players Jeremy Hayward (current Kookaburra), Leon Hayward and Robert Duguid of the SRA Territory Stingers and Lizzy Duguid of the NT Pearls.

The SRA Territory Stingers have developed a strong relationship with SRA during our ongoing support and sponsorship, which is sure to grow even stronger over the next three years.

Steve visited the SRA Territory Stingers at training to share the good news about the renewed sponsorship and wish the team luck for the coming season.

Below: Ross Hall, Jamie White, Joel Carroll, Steve Rowe (SRA CEO), Mitchell Lockley, Adrian (AJ) Lockley and Ellie Hayward

“I have been a hockey player all my life and apart from the physical activity, you develop friendships and get to work as part of a team towards a common goal. It fits with how we want SRA to be for our team – friendships and teamwork leading to success,” Steve said.

Hockey NT is grateful for SRA’s long-term support of the SRA NT Stingers and of individual players.

‘SRA have been supporting the SRA NT Stingers, and individual players, for more than 4 years now. Hockey NT is very grateful to SRA as their support has allowed us to develop a strong hockey presence in the NT, as well as help some of our young talent reach for and meet their potential,” Ian Harkness, Hockey NT Executive Officer said.

“We are looking forward to a strong 2016 Season and strengthening our relationship with SRA over the next three years,” Ian said.

This year the SRA NT Stingers and the NT Pearls will head to Perth for the Men’s and Women’s Australian Hockey League, 29 September – 9 October 2016.

After the success of the Championships in NT last year, the Men’s & Women’s Country Australian Championships will be held at Marrara, 24 July – 31 July 2016.

Visit the NT Hockey website